The Best Damn Worrier

I just giggled.

I go to my tumblr to see a sparkling post saying “vagina”, each letter a different color. 

I’ve hit an “elation period” so people tell me.

An extreme high for no reason. I get really happy and hyper suddenly. It’s in response to being under extreme anxiety and duress. 

Great….

Sometimes it can last for a few hours. Most of the time, it’s just a few minutes.

Liiiiike now.

Done.

Over.

Boom.

I’m definitely going to have to take a boat load of drugs to help me sleep tonight.

Not something I’m particularly happy to admit either.

And the people above us are trolls hosting a rage-party-shindig isn’t helping.

Well, it was one of my friends telling me about his break-up that sobered me up pretty quickly.

More so brought me down from my anxiety-infested high.

Infested was not the word I was going to use, but then I got distracted…. oops.

Which reminds me of how I didn’t go to my plasma donation appointment earlier today either.

Damn.

I could have used the money…

And I was all happy last night because I didn’t have to do anything today…

Wrong.

I didn’t practice well either.

I’m a mess.

Things will probably only get messier with this new job.

I can’t tell my doctor about it without her pressuring me to quit. I don’t think she’s going to be happy about where my life’s heading anyway.

I can’t say I’m too thrilled either though.

I guess I should try to relax my mind. I won’t be doing anyone any good by stressing about things I can’t control. 

But that’s what I do best.

I’m the best damn worrier you’ll ever meet. 

Leave a Reply

