Double Golden Birthday

The past day was my birthday.

I just needed to desperately shared something with someone… or thing. 

I can’t even.

10 years ago was my golden birthday. My mom liked to make a big deal out of it. I was for us, by her. 

My heart screamed today when I went to visit her grave.

I wonder what she would tell me now. What she would have told me over the past 10 years. 10 years. That’s a fuck lot of time.

For my golden birthday, I got to have a friend over.

I chose my friend Sara. 

Sara is also not alive.

Sara hung herself.

Sara had troubles. Her best friend from high school was killed in a horrible car accident about a year and a half ago. Sara was depressed and taking ADD/ADHD medication. This worsened her depression and she killed herself.

I have troubles. 

I wonder what they would tell me. Two people that made my Golden Birthday so special.

Leave a Reply

