Feeling Better

I’m finally feeling better now.

After a week of feeling pretty awful, I’m feeling pretty good now. I still have a cough, some sinus congestion, and my ears are still infected, but it’s much better than before. 

The last time I remember being that sick… yikes. There were two other times.

Once, Spring Break of my 7th grade year. I must have been… 12? Both my sister and I had a horrible case of stomach flu. Couldn’t keep anything, and I mean anything, down. I don’t remember feeling too awful though. I mean, the vomiting wasn’t pleasant, but at least you always feel better after you do it.

The other time was when I was in 2nd grade. Now that was awful. I was probably 7-years-old. My mom had to take me to the ER due to my fever being so high. It was Scarlet Fever. I broke out in hives due to taking some Tylenol. I was out of school for at least a week. That was probably the sickest I have ever been.

But this… started out fairly normal. A regular sickness which usually keeps me out of things for a day or two then I’m right back at it. It’s been over a week and I’m still a bit sick. Granted, not as bad, but I was very bad for a solid week. 

Right now I’m dealing with a headache, popping ears, and insomnia. I could do without it, that’s for sure. But I’d take this over what I just got over any day. 

So I’ve been playing Pokemon, Neopets, and have been attached to Tumblr and Facebook like it’s my job.

I wish it was. I’d be a lot richer than I am now… but just about anything is.

At least I do have a nice apartment, bed, clothes, a job, an education (work in progress), and loving friends and family. 

Even so, I’m hit with the fact that I have to get a second job. Otherwise I’m going to have to draw into my account for rent again and that’s not okay.

There’s so much I need to do…

My head hurts more now. Obviously…. asdfjkl;

But the Melatonin I took is starting to kick in. Quicker than the Ibuprofen. 

There’s a small update. I’m not dead yet.

(Monty Python reference. I must watch the Holy Grail again soon.)

Leave a Reply

