Feels or Sleep: A Battle I’m Sorely Losing

I have been trying to sleep for over an hour now.

I don’t like this whole insomnia thing. 

I have had problems with it in the past. Worries and anxiety would keep me up for hours. Right now, it’s something very different.

It’s frustrating because my eyes were drooping, I was yawning, and I felt so comfortable in my bed. 10 seconds later, I’m wide awake.

You’re keeping me up again.

You lovely curse.

Go away feels. I want to sleep please. 

Leave a Reply

