Letting Good Things Go

I’m pretty upset right now.

I mean, it isn’t too big of a deal, but it just makes me sad.

I work at a really nice restaurant. It’s one of the few sushi places in town. I really, really like it there.

Unfortunately, business is really slow during the summer months. They also hired way more people than they actually need. It’s not that I don’t want to work hard to get shifts and such, it’s just I can’t afford to keep working so little.

I have less than 3 weeks to pull up a minimum of $400 and only one week more to pull up another $400. It’s not the kind of position I wanted to be in at all. I’ll probably go back to my old job just so I can start pulling some money up. Look for some other stuff too. Just… it’s frustrating. 

It sucks when you have something good going for you only for it to not really work out.

Especially from a job to not… you know… be working how you wanted to at that job.

It’s just sad to see a good thing go.

Leave a Reply

