A Good Day

Well, I’m taking steps.

I have a little kitten. His name is Leo. He is very energetic, affectionate, and needy.

I love him so much.

Even though I have scratches all over my legs thanks to him.

I picked up Dennis at the airport yesterday and will be picking up Calvin in a few hours. I’ve been staying busy.

Very busy.

Between 40-hour work weeks, moving in, and preparing for school, I’ve been keeping very busy.

I’ve been seeing my new doctor and therapist. While I’ve still been having some not-so-great panic attacks, today was a very good day.

I got my stuff into the financial aid office. I mailed a book I just sold to someone on Amazon. I went through some stuff for a gig later this week with some friends. I talked to my dad about my financial situation.

Needless to say, I’m feeling much more confident about this upcoming semester. Money will take care of itself, my major is all planned out, my classes won’t be too demanding, and I get to be with all my friends on a regular basis.

Today was a good day.

A good day that I sorely needed.

Leave a Reply

