SAD

I should have been smarter than I am.

A depressed girl should have known better.

Why have I been so incredibly exhausted all this week? It’s not like I’ve been doing anything out of the ordinary? I’ve been working out, sleeping, going to work, cleaning… nothing that I don’t usually do during my summers.

Then why, why have I been so incredibly exhausted?

The answer:

Night shifts and depression and SAD.

I should have been smarter when I thought about my winter break work schedule…

I do suffer from Seasonal Affective Disorder. Already, my circadian rhythms are messed up due to the decreased sunlight. My serotonin levels are all over the place most of the time but are at much lower levels during the winter. 

My thinking process: I’ll be on the same time schedule as Calvin, have less stress at work, and still make the same amount of money.

Reality: this just sucks dick. I’m tired constantly and don’t sleep during the day like I should but of course my body doesn’t do what it “should” because it never does. 

Leave a Reply

