Rain

This week is going to be very difficult, and it’s not even 10:30 Monday morning.

I’ve been increasingly tired lately. I don’t know. I have vivid dreams (the meds do that) and I wake up feeling like I never went to sleep. Calvin asked about it last night. I told him just that I haven’t really been sleeping well. There’s truth.

I didn’t know what to tell him though. I almost never do.

Woke up this morning and couldn’t get myself out of bed. It wasn’t until 4 minutes until class that I finally did. I hate showing up late to things. I’d usually rather not go at all. He told me sorry, but I’ve been missing too much class lately so I should go.

He’s right. But I think why have I been missing so much class?

I’m so tired.

I take naps almost every single day because I’m so tired.

I can’t make it through the day without some sort of caffeine.

This week is going to be all rain. All. Rain.

I usually love the rain.

But I can tell right now it’s only going to make this week hard.

Leave a Reply

