Enthusiastic

Enthusiastic.

That is supposedly the one word that describes me.

My friends agree.

Huh.

I took Calvin to my mom’a grave the other day. It was a big step, but it was a lot easier than I anticipated.

I know Ben came here with me a few times, but he had been here on his own without me or my family. Our families went to church together, so we were friends. In fact, his parents were with me when my mom died. His mom held my hand.

Jordan… Probably didn’t come here with just me. He might have been here once or twice with the rest of our friends, but not just the two of us.

Sean wanted to come. He wanted to visit. I didn’t want him to though. Not just the two of us or ever really for that matter. I never really felt he was mature enough to understand the significance and what it meant to me. It’s also a sacred place for me and I didn’t want to share it with him.

It was an easy choice to bring Calvin here though. I don’t know why, but it was. He even bought a flower with me to place on her marker.

Now he makes me enthusiastic.

Even during a depressive episode.

Leave a Reply

