Peace

  • Peanut Butter M&M’s. Yes.
  • McDonalds. I can’t remember the last time I had that. Only a small amount of regret.
  • I’m tired as all hell. 
  • My brain is quiet. It’s not running. It’s not chatty. It’s a murmur. Whispers. Gentle. Quiet.

Peace at last. These are my medications. I took so many of them today.

But for the first time in a long time, nothing bothered me.

In terms of anxiety. Yeah, people bothered me. Yeah, poor intonation in our concert tonight bothered me. But I was able to play and just focus on the music in front of me and making it something. Granted, I also didn’t care when I missed a note. 

My brain was quiet. My brain is still quiet.

It’s nice.

Peace. Peace at last.

Leave a Reply

