Treasured Memory

I have you memorized like my favorite album. 

I pride myself on my excellent memorization skills. I always have. They have always been pretty good.

I’m going to start taking a mindfulness class. It should help me.

I can sense your frustration with my diagnosis. With my condition.

Trust me.

Not a day goes by that I wish it wasn’t like this.

You deserve so much. So much more that I may not be ever able to provide. 

For now, I will keep you in my memory. Commit you to it.

And you will become my most treasured memory.

Leave a Reply

