A New Journey

I don’t mean to brag, but I feel great.

I ran twice last week. I have also done the first three days of the Jillian Michaels Body Revolution. I’ve rested three days since starting this to get myself back into a routine not too harshly.

I just had to post somewhere about my fitness. I’ve always had low self esteem especially when it comes to my body. I’m about 5’10” and weigh around 205 pounds. Most people are shocked to know I’m about the same weight as my sister even though our bodies look completely different. Every summer I start running again since the weather is nice and I have the time to kill.

I’m just tired of looking in the mirror and not liking what I see.

I’ve noticed how much happier I am after a workout too instead of how guilty I feel for skipping a workout. Yay endorphins!

I know the weight won’t just melt off and I’m not motivated by the number on the scale. Even at my fittest, I still weighed about 170 pounds. That was when I was in a sport year-round.

I’m just glad that on rainy days, I have something exercise related I can do that I don’t have to leave my house for. Especially that I already spent money on it and now I’m done paying. I like to swim and do other things, but gym memberships cost money and the campus Rec costs money to park plus travel time.

I just want to look in the mirror and not be able to point out so many “flabby” spots. I know being 100% happy with my body is an extreme goal, but I just want to be happier and healthier than I am now. I also have that body type where dieting and such doesn’t make the pounds come off, but as soon as I start working out they tend to fly off.

So here’s to another journey.

One thought on “A New Journey

  1. Good luck! I don’t think most people are 100% happy with their body to be honest – especially in today’s society. As long as you’re healthy and happy though, that’s all that really matters!

Leave a Reply

