I Will Be Okay

I honestly don’t know what’s wrong right now.

Oh, probably that I’m about to go in to work because they called me in, I’ve had a bit to drink, haven’t been able to work out in the past 3 days, and I just all around feel awful and overwhelmed.

It’s times like these though that I see how much I have grown.

Right now, this is the very beginning of a panic attack. Honestly, panic attacks are the worst. I would never wish this upon anyone. To question yourself due to the world around you crashing about you is a horrible feeling. 

I’m overwhelmed by the number of things I need to do. I remind myself though that I am not alone.

Right now, I feel pretty alone.

I’ve become dependent. It has taught me a lot. Help is okay. Asking for help is okay. 

I will be okay.

I will be okay.

I just need to repeat that mantra. 

I will be okay.

Leave a Reply

