Powerless

I’m hurting and I want it to stop but I don’t feel worthy of my usual methods and feel like I’m a terrible person and don’t deserve to feel good again.

This is my life and the only word that comes to mind is hate.

I’m too selfish and full of hate to really get to where I want to be because deep down, I don’t trust people. I don’t trust anyone but myself because I know I can rely on myself.

Because if I succeed, it was from my own doing. If I fail, I have no one to blame but myself. That is power.

One thought on “Powerless

Leave a Reply

