Already Behind

It’s only the second day of classes and I already turned in an assignment late.

Wait, what?

There’s this online class. I only checked it today. Shit… it’s being quite demanding on time already. Mostly, everything is timed and you have to keep up with it weekly. I’m not a huge fan of that. I like to work at my own pace if I’m going to do something like this.

It was only opened yesterday online and the professor expected us to have the book, read over the course content, read the book, watch videos, and turn in two assignments in less than 48 hours of having the site accessible and without directly warning us via email. Hell, it’s a damn good thing that I checked it on a whim today because I wouldn’t have done so until Friday and realized that I’m already far further behind.

What a fan-fucking-tastic way to start off my semester.

All of my other classes though are shaping up to be much more relaxing. In a way, I guess. One class, the professor said he thought it to be the easiest class offered at the University. You just have to show up and not sleep in the corner. Yeah, easy enough I’d say.

The others have stuff really kicking in next week. I mean, they started lecturing and all which is totally cool, but nothing to turn in until later.

I’m mostly just peeved because the class that I’m already behind on is a stupid music class that really shouldn’t be taken this intensely. But of course, it’s a class open to a lot of graduate students and I’m a sort of joke in my own department.

Can’t even finish one fucking semester without having a breakdown.

And I’m just starting this one and I’m already having so many issues.

On that note, saw my doctor today. I don’t really know what to make of the outcome. She wants me to stay on the Effexor and pair it with mood stabilizers. Ughhh…. I just don’t know…

And I’ve already taken the first dose. I ate a little, but I really wasn’t hungry. Now I feel sick and I just want to sleep.

Sleep I will, then.

Leave a Reply

