Recently

Cognitive Restructuring is what you say I need.

A mind cannot think straight without the proper chemicals to keep the engine going.

“We will assist you in any way that we can”

As you take the back seat.

I sat beside you and watched as cocktail after cocktail was created.

I shoved them, moved them, progressed them, digested them.

I miss a day, I turn cold. I miss a day, I turn hot.

We never know what we’re going to get.

I want to turn my blood into water.

I want to turn my bones into stone.

Everyone is understanding.

No one knows what to do, though.


I’ve really been hating myself these last few days. About 5 out of every 7 days for the last month have been sad. Nothing is good. Nothing is great. My last few practicum sessions have been good, probably great by another state of mind.

I look at pictures and hate what I see. I can’t look at the video of my practicum session without being completely disgusted. I eat just to escape nausea from my meds. It’s just a matter of holding out until this passes.

Depressions is hard, guys.

Leave a Reply

